Transporting Alcohol Laws in New Hampshire

Transporting Alcohol Laws in New Hampshire

In New Hampshire adults cannot transport, carry, possess or have any liquor or alcoholic beverage within the passenger area of any motor vehicle upon any way except if the beverage is in its original container with the seal unbroken.  If the bottle of Bourbon is open you need to transport it in the trunk of your vehicle.

People under 21 are prohibited from transporting any liquor or beverage in any part of a vehicle unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.  Here are the potential penalties if convicted:

FIRST OFFENSE UNDER 21


VIOLATION

  • $150 FINE
  • COURT MAY SUSPEND LICENSE FOR 60 DAYS
  • COURT MAY ORDER SUBSTANCE ABUSE EDUCATION PROGRAM

FIRST OFFENSE OVER 21

  • VIOLATION
  • $150 FINE
  • COURT MAY SUSPEND LICENSE FOR 60 DAYS

SUBSEQUENT OFFENSE UNDER 21

  • VIOLATION
  • FINE
  • COURT MAY SUSPEND LICENSE FOR UP TO 1 YEAR
  • COURT MAY ORDER SUBSTANCE ABUSE EDUCATION PROGRAM

SUBSEQUENT OFFENSE OVER 21

  • VIOLATION
  • FINE
  • COURT MAY SUSPEND LICENSE UP TO 1 YEAR

Call us today if you are facing transporting charges.  Were always happy to speak with you and it will cost you nothing to do so.

Our telephone number is: 603-595-5525

  • Nashua
  • Manchester
  • Concord
  • Bedford
  • Merrimack
  • Salem
  • Derry
  • Londonderry
  • Belknap County
  • Carroll County
  • Cheshire County
  • Coos County
  • Grafton County
  • Hillsborough County
  • Merrimack County
  • Rockingham County
  • Strafford County
  • Sullivan County
603-595-5525