Reckless Driving Laws in NH

Reckless Driving Laws in New Hampshire

Reckless Driving in New Hampshire is a violation level offense punishable by a minimum mandatory $500 fine for a first offense and a mandatory 60 day loss of license. Reckless Driving is defined as driving a motor vehicle, upon a way, so that the lives and safety of the public are endangered. Thus, the State must prove that you were aware that your conduct created a substantial and unjustifiable risk of harm and that you were consciously indifferent to that risk.

Reckless Driving has serious ramifications. In addition to costly fines and license loss, a conviction for Reckless Driving counts as a “major” motor vehicle infraction towards your being certified Habitual Offender. Further, upon conviction you obtain 6 demerit points towards a license loss. Lastly, even when your license is reinstated, it is “probationary” for a period of 5 years.

Let’s talk. The consultation is free. If you are facing a Reckless Driving complaint do not hesitate to call.

Our telephone number is: 603-595-5525

  • Nashua
  • Manchester
  • Concord
  • Bedford
  • Merrimack
  • Salem
  • Derry
  • Londonderry
  • Belknap County
  • Carroll County
  • Cheshire County
  • Coos County
  • Grafton County
  • Hillsborough County
  • Merrimack County
  • Rockingham County
  • Strafford County
  • Sullivan County
603-595-5525